My Side of The Story

12 March, 2009 - Thursday

This song just says everything I have been feeling lately…

Hodges Web Site

A cold wind blows
I am shivering
My body aches
As my heart is breaking
Why is life making me hollow?
Why is happiness casting me in the shadows?
In the shadow

Hold on, don’t turn and walk away
Save me
And I cried these words
But nobody came

I’m all alone
Running scared
Losing my way in the dark
I tried to get up
Stand on a prayer
But I keep crashing down hard

This is my side of the story
Only My side of the story
Nobody cares
Nobody’s there
No one will hear
My side of the story

Emptiness is all around me
I try to catch my breath
Barely surving
I can’t go on
I Come undone
There’s nothing left in me

Hold on
Don’t turn and walk away
Save me
And I cry these words
But nobody came

I’m alone
Running scared
Losing my way in the dark
I tried to get up
Stand on a prayer
But I keep crashing down hard

This is my side of the story
Only my burden to bear
But nobody cares
Nobody’s there
Nobody will hear….

As I hold out
As I fold in
I cry these words
But nobody came

I’m all alone
Running scared
Losing my way in the dark
I tried to get up
Stand on a prayer
But I keep crashing down hard

This is my side of the story
Only my side of the story
My side of the story
Only my burden to bear

But nobody cares
Nobody’s there
No one will hear
My side of the story

Leave a Reply

